Yeah!! Certified!

Late Dec 14th I received notification! I am now Certified as a FIT CHICKS(R) Fitness & Nutrition Expert!! The Fit Chicks Academy  is a 200 hr curriculum course.  Other courses I researched focused on only 1 area of health & wellness or were just a weekend long. Then you have to buy other courses to build on that and pay for  each of their examinations too.

The Fitness & Nutrition Expert program is a 12 week certification program that teaches you about becoming a TOTAL Health Coach. It covers  fitness, nutrition, wellness and business  All of these have an affect on our total fitness.

I have 2 more certifications coming hopefully next week to build on this and I am excited to st learn even more! Yes, hands on is super important to have too, but so is knowledge as this field like so many others is constantly changing.

I also want to thank you all for listening (reading) about my journey.  I appreciate every one of your likes and comments. It is very encouraging and this  is only the beginning.

2017 will  definitely be interesting!!

Have a great day and as always, Stay Strong!!

fit_chicks_academy_logo

7 thoughts on “Yeah!! Certified!

    1. Thank you Susie! You would be good at it and I am sure you are a big inspiration at the gym you go to. Have you heard of Ernestine Shepherd? I find her very inspiring too. Last I read she is the oldest female body builder and personal trainer! I think she is 80 now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I have read about her, and seen photos. I have to tell you I have almost killed my husband since being at the beach. I brought my boxing wraps, gloves, and a pad. Len held the pad and after 2 punches he went backwards. He ended up standing against the wall, to take my punches.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh my! You are too strong now Susie ☺ but great job improvising at the beach! I have only done Cardio boxing/Kickboxing and I am sure a pad/ bag is different. My son is wanting a bag, so we will have to see if we can make room for it in our basement.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

