December Fitness Challenge – Day 5

Happy Monday! I hope you had a great weekend. ☺

This week the Christmas parties and concerts start. It’s going to get busier here. I have to remember to take a few moments during the rush to just take some deep breaths and relax.

Before we get to the workout of the day, I just wanted to share a few things with you that I struggle with. The holidays can be a time of emotional highs and low.  I find three ways to get thru that is to:

1. Exercise – It is very important to keep exercising because one of it’s many benefits are that it helps improve your mental health. Exercise releases a lot of beneficial endorphins. They are our natural pain and stress fighters and helps reduce depression. So even if you don’t have the time to get a full workout in, try and get a walk in everyday.

2. Plan  –  Keep track of everything you need to do on a list and mark it done when you are completed. There will be less chance of forgetting something and you will feel a sense of great accomplishment and relief when the list is done!☺ If you are anything like me, you probably forget the list on the counter when you go out! I do it all the time! So lately I have a running notepad on my phone where I keep track of things. It is very rare that I forget to bring my phone with me!

3. Indulge yourself – Yes, I said it, Indulge yourself! It is OK to have that little dainty or decadent dessert at the Christmas Party/Family Christmas. Don’t stress it !  You know your mom or grandmother are going to bring those traditional treats! You will be less likely to binge if  you allow yourself a treat or two when everyone else is having fun.  Also remember to schedule in that massage, manicure, pedicure and hair appointment a. Taking care of yourself is just as important at this crazy time of year as it is any other time of the year.

 

december-challenge-day-5

Leave a Reply

