Please join in the Sunshine Blogger Award.

I am still a newbie at blogging and this is the 1st award I have been asked to do so I will give it a try! 🙂 I want to thank Susie  for nominating me and you can find her post here.

I apologize if I have done this incorrectly or if you are not interested in responding to the nomination.

sunshineblogger
Here are Susie’s Ten Questions

 

  1. Where would you have liked to be born? Somewhere warmer!
  2. What is your favorite time of the year, and why? Summer- I love all the colors, hot weather, walking in the rain and not having to deal with -40+C weather!
  3. What is one thing you would change in your life?If I could change anything in my life it would be that my mom was alive and able to meet her grandkids!
  4. What do you do for entertainment? Workout, read, photography and watch movies
  5. Your favorite food or drink?  You can write both. Favorite food so many choices- hmm Bacon! lol it goes with pretty much everything 😉 and I love my coffee!
  6. Why do you write? It is fun, a way to express my self and maybe someone can relate to something that I write and know they are not alone or make them smile!
  7. What is your top priority in life? My family and our health
  8. Who would you like to meet, and why? Ernestine Shepherd! She is  the World’s Oldest Performing Female BodyBuilder (by Guinness World Records! Living proof that age is but a number!  I may not be a bodybuilder like her, but I hope that I will still be active and working out like her!
  9. If you had $100,000 spare, what would you do with it? Donate half to Pancreatic Cancer Research and the rest would be split between my kids for their education
  10. Are you a happy person, sad, or in between. In between I guess. I am mostly happy, but sometimes sad. I miss my mom and I have been taking care of my dad since she passed on.  I have become the parent and it is sad to see a parent go thru that.

Now if I have got this right I have to think of 10 questions

  1. If you could travel back in time to any time period, which would you like to travel to?  Why?
  2. Who inspires you? Why?
  3. Why do you write?
  4. What is your favorite type of exercise?
  5. What is the best advice your mom gave you?
  6. Favorite color?
  7. Favorite movie?
  8. What is your favorite breakfast food?
  9. Favorite celebrity fitness trainer? Why?
  10. What makes you happy?

 

Here are my nominations:

https://susiesopinions.wordpress.com

https://countryclean-n-fit.com/

https://sumyannawrites.wordpress.com/

https://wakingupthirty.com

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Please join in the Sunshine Blogger Award.

  1. Wow. Some really good answers,and a couple I guessed of you. In 32 years I want to be the oldest, fittest woman at 100.

    I don’t have time to do back to back ones, but plan on answering your questions in the future.

    I hope you are displaying the award on your home page 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment