Daily Prompt: Passionate – about my Fitbit

I was reading the daily posts and saw that the challenge prompt was Passionate.  I   am new to blogging and decided to play along.

I am passionate about my Fitbit! I have had a Fitbit now for over 4 years. I started out with the Ultra until it cracked. I emailed Fitbit customer service with a photo and they emailed me back right away and replaced it with the One for free!!! Now that is awesome customer service! See, why I love Fitbit?

Recently my poor One started to malfunction about 4 months ago. It wasn’t until I stopped wearing one that I  realized just how much it motivated and challenged me!

I felt lost without it! Well it did not last long and now I am using the Flex. I know many people complain about accuracy and it does seem that the One was more accurate in steps than the Flex is. Then again you are wearing the Flex on your wrist, instead of your waist or bra…. But you know what, I don’t care! I find it a  great motivational tool. I love the challenges between friends and now they have new adventure badges!  You journey thru different step goals thru Yosemite National Park and along the way you are prompted with points of interest you can click on and learn about. How cool is that!

I had a desk job, where I worked remotely at home, when I first tried the Fitbit. What a learning experience! Even tho I worked at home, I was still shocked at how few steps  I was getting in each day!

I would recommend Fitbit to anyone. My husband and children all wear fitbits too. We challenge each other.  I mean in all honesty, anything that gets you up  and out of that chair/sofa and moving has got to be great!

So as you can see, I am very passionate about my fitbit. I find it hard to write anything negative to say about the fitbit, other than it is not something everyone can afford. Which is unfortunate!

Daily Post Prompt – Passionate

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Passionate – about my Fitbit

  1. I workout everyday at the gym. Yesterday I went in the morning for an hour of Zumba, then back in the afternoon for boxing/kick boxing, and jump rope.

    This morning it was laundry, and house cleaning, but back to the gym this afternoon for circuit training, and a few machines.

    My life isn’t completed without working out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

